Webpage Link:- https://aftchd.in/

THE ARMED FORCES TRIBUNAL, REGIONAL BENCH CHANDIGARH CAUSE LIST FOR THE HEARING OF CASES AS ON 27 AUGUST 2024

Judicial Member: Hon'ble Mr Justice Sudhir Mittal BENCH NO-2

Administrative Member: Hon'ble Air Marshal Manavendra Singh

Note: 10:30 onwards

NOTE:-

FRESH CASES SERIAL 01 TO 12

Serial 01 to 12 - Notice

SCHEDULED CASES SERIAL 13 TO 36

Serial 13 - Notice Serial 14 to 15 - Reply

Serial 16 to 33 - Hearing/Directions

Serial 34 to 36 - MA (E) & LTA - Hearing/Directions

Note: 1. All concerned counsel/ parties shall download Microsoft teams App on their laptop/mobile phones and shall login atleast 15 minutes prior to comencement of hearing through HYBRID HEARING.

- 2 All Learned Counsels will ensure that there is no disturbance during Video Conferencing. They are directed to keep their systems muted till their case is called out.
- 3 Ld. Counsels are at liberty to mention any matter of urgent nature when the Bench assemble for hearing.
- 4. Despite a note appearing in the Cause List that advising the Advocates to keep their mikes muted till their case is called, there is no compliance. Despite that Learned Counsel being repeatedly told to keep their mikes muted, there is cross talk, resulting in disturbance of Court proceedings. If there is one instance of disturbance, the Video Conferencing would be discontinued.

This Hybrid Hearing Link is applicable from 01 August 2024 to 30 August 2024

https://leams.microsoft.com/l/meetup-_join/19%3ameeting_MWE1NzijNjltZWU2MS00YjQ0LWJkZTltOGUxNTdiYTg_5Y2Vi%40thread.v2/0?context=%7b%22Tid%22%3a%22fc4c6c05-6869-467f-a6f3-4992686fb3%22%2c%22Oid%22%3a%22bfb210fc-8837-4ff4-bb23-e7236c6c4fdf%22%7d

Meeting ID: 448 398 655 561 Passcode: 34x8yY

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
1	OA 908 of 2024	Ramdev Singh	Union of India and others	DS Jaswal	0	А
2	OA 909 of 2024	Om Parkash	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	А
3	OA 910 of 2024	Bilasa Ram	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	А
4	OA 911 of 2024	Om Parkash	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	А
5	OA 912 of 2024	Gajraj Singh	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	А
6	OA 914 of 2024	Smt Asha Devi	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	0	А
7	OA 915 of 2024	Umed Singh	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	0	А
8	OA 916 of 2024	Mahender Singh	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	0	А
9	OA 917 of 2024	Smt Mukeshvati	Union of India and others	DS Jaswal	0	А
10	OA 918 of 2024	Rama Nand	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	А
11	OA 919 of 2024	Ram Lal	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	А

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
12	OA 922 of 2024	Jai Bhagwan	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	0	
13	OA 890 of 2024	Smt Meenakshi Devi	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	0	А
14	MA 1323 of 2024 in MA 2596 of 2023 and OA 1959 of 2023	Jagdish Chand and Others	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Rohit Verma, Sr PC	A
15	MA 1292 of 2024 in OA 1829 of 2023	Shyam Lal	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	AS Thakur, Sr PC	А
16	MA 1279 of 2024 in OA 1874 of 2023	Beli Ram	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	DS Dadwal, CGC	А
17	MA 1293 of 2024 in MA 2594 of 2023 and OA 1956 of 2023	Prakash Chand and others	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	DS Dadwal, CGC	А
18	MA 1420 of 2024, MA 2595 of 2023 and OA 1958 of 2023	Sukar Singh and Another	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Balwinder Kaur, Sr PC	A
19	MA 564 of 2022 and MA 3430 of 2019 and OA 2948 of 2019	Kuldip Singh	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	Rajesh Kaul, Sr PC	A
20	OA 200 of 2020	Baldev Singh	Union of India and others	Manpreet Kaur	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr PC	А
21	MA 1164 of 2024, MA 1163 & MA 01 of 2022 and OA 42 of 2021	Lt Col NK Rana	Union of India and others	In Person	Tarun Gupta, Sr PC for Resp 1 to 5; Jasdev Singh Thind for Resp 6 and Ajay Shoran for Resp 7 (Court Guardian)	A
22	OA 1826 of 2021	Dharam Chand Yadav	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	Bhavana Datta, Sr PC	А
23	OA 753 of 2022	Jage Ram	Union of India and others	Satbir Singh	Rahul Verma, CGC	A
24	OA 1893 of 2022	Ram Saran Singh	Union of India and others	Abhimanyu Sharma	Sonia Sharma, Sr PC	А
25	OA 1147 of 2022	Ex CPL Satnam Singh	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	Nem Chand Nahata, Sr PC	AF
26	OA 419 of 2023	Davinder Singh	Union of India and others	Jai Singh	Sangeeta Dubey, Sr PC	А
27	OA 560 of 2023	Smt Shammi Malhotra	Union of India and others	Navdeep Singh	Rajni Narula, Sr PC	AF
28	OA 650 of 2023	Kulbir Singh	Union of India and others	Ravi Badyal	KK Bheniwala, Sr PC	А

S.No	Case No.	Party Name	Respondent	Counsel for Applicant	Counsel for Non Applicant in OA / TA	Case Wing A = Army AF = Air Force N = Navy
29	MA 897 of 2024, MA 730 of 2024, MA 2309 of 2023, MA 1347 of 2023 and OA 1066 of 2023	Sepoy Hans Raj	Union of India and others	SC Patwa	LC Aggarwal, Sr PC	
30	MA 628 of 2024 and OA 1475 of 2023	Hari Singh	Union of India and others	Ajay Sheoran	Manisha Garg, Sr PC	A
31	MA 2370 of 2023 and OA 990 of 2023	Dafedar Ranjeet Singh	Union of India and others	JP Sharma	FS Virk, Sr PC	A
32	MA 532 of 2024 and OA 294 of 2024	Lal Singh	Union of India and others	Lt Col VK Padwal (Retd)	None	А
33	MA 1457 of 2023 RA 64 of 2023 in OA 1588 of 2020	Union of India and others	Jarnail Singh	Shalini Atri Sr PC	Wg Cdr AK Chauhan (Retd)	A
34	MA (E) 1477 of 2023 in OA 1588 of 2020	Jarnail Singh	Union of India & Others	Ajit Kakkar	Shalini Atri Sr PC	A
35	MA (E) 842 of 2023 in OA 1650 of 2014	Smt Suman	Union of India & Others	RS Panghal	Rohit Verma Sr PC	A
36	MA 798 & 799 of 2023 in OA 1653 of 2017	Union of India and others	Wakil Singh	Mukesh Kaushik Sr PC	None	А

Section officer 23-Aug-24